Skip to main content
User Access Levels

Manage your company's user roles.

Perry Santiago avatar
Written by Perry Santiago
Updated over a week ago

Customize access levels to match your company's unique requirements. Choose from five direct access levels: Owner, Manager, Manager with Analytics, Onboarding Admin, and Limited Manager. Control who sees what and streamline your recruitment process effortlessly.

Roles and functions

Owner: Company Admin with full access to Talkpush features, including configuration. Can manage and add Managers, Managers with Analytics, Onboarding Admins, Managers, and Limited Managers.

Manager: No access to Company settings or Analytics tab. Can't access campaigns they didn't create. Can create campaigns or be given access by the Owner.

Limited Manager: Can't create campaigns, even with access to Campaign Settings. Unable to edit campaigns.

Manager with Analytics access: Similar to Manager but has access to the Analytics tab. Can't access Company settings. Needs permission to access campaigns.

Onboarding Admin: Can't access Company settings or Analytics tab. Full access to Onboarding features. Access to campaigns and leads with permission.

Check this table to see which actions are available for each access.

Action

Owner

Manager

Limited Manager

Manager with Analytics access

Onboarding Admin

Edit Company Settings

Only campaigns where they have permission

Create Campaigns

Duplicate Campaigns

Access Campaigns

Should be the campaign owner; else, permission is required.

Only campaigns where they have permission

Should be the campaign owner; else, permission is required.

Only campaigns where they have permission

Archive Campaigns

View Archived Campaigns

Edit Campaign Settings

Move Candidates

Assign Recruiters

Create/Edit Labels & Quick Replies

Add Labels & Quick Replies

Access Analytics Dashboard

Create, Edit, and Delete Custom Folders & Candidate Attribute

Add Candidate

Add Label

Add, Edit, and Delete Other Information

Export

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Only campaigns where they have permission

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Add / Delete Comments

Manually Schedule Candidates

Share Profile

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Only campaigns where they have permission

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Only campaigns where they have permission

Edit Candidate Information

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Only campaigns where they have permission

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Only campaigns where they have permission

Send Messages (Email, SMS, WhatsApp, Messenger)

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access

Only campaigns where they have permission

Upload Files

Set Up Recruitment Calendar

View Notifications

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access.

Only campaigns where they have permission.

Candidates inside created campaigns or campaigns to which they have access.

Only campaigns where they have permission

Permissions for the Onboarding Solution Feature.

This chart outlines options for clients using our onboarding solution. It helps companies streamline the onboarding process, automating tasks such as reminding new hires to complete prerequisites, collecting necessary documents, and keeping them engaged until their first day.

Action

Owner

Manager

Limited Manager

Manager with Analytics access

Onboarding Admin

Question Templates

Document Templates

Onboarding Questions

Candidate Documents

Extract Documents

Upload Documents

How to change team roles and access

Watch Perry in this quick video guide.

1. Go to Company Settings > Teams.

2. From the list of users, find the user you want to update access.

3. Click the dropdown button to access the list of user’s access.

4. Select the desired role.

5. Click on Change Role to confirm the action.

Please note that the user access cannot be deleted, only disabled. This is to keep the associated data on the user account as messages sent, bulk actions, assigned applicants, etc.

We can also edit the campaign accesses for users to allow for Multi-Campaign Access.



Here, you can edit the campaign access loaded with options to:

  • Campaign Name

  • Can Access

  • Round Robin


🤔 Do you have any questions? We want to help! 💚

You can chat with our Support team by clicking on the intercom button on the lower section of your Talkpush screen. We're one click away.

Need more help? 📖


Did this answer your question?